SAM Party Of New York Endorses Fifteen Candidates For Office In Erie County

SAM Party Of New York Endorses Fifteen Candidates For Office In Erie County

SAM Party Endorsed Candidates Are Looking To Break Through Divisiveness And Get Results For Erie County Residents

October 3, 2019 — SAM Party of New York Chairman Michael Volpe today announced the nominations of thirteen candidates for office in Erie County. Two additional candidates who were removed from the SAM Party line by the County Board of Elections, have also been endorsed by the party. These candidates are part of a wave of residents who are looking for a way to break through partisan politics and end the stranglehold of the two-party system. The SAM Party of New York was founded to support candidates who are involved in their local communities and getting things done.

“Our candidates have a record of accomplishment in their communities and believe in the principle of working with others regardless of political affiliation in order to get results for residents,” said SAM Party of New York Chair Michael Volpe. “Some are long-time officeholders, some are incumbents seeking re-election, and some are first time candidates. All are highly qualified for the offices they seek. We are proud to endorse these candidates and encourage residents to vote for them on the SAM Party line on November 5th.”

“With these endorsements, the SAM Party is giving voters in Erie County a greater choice when they head to the ballot box this November,” said Erie County Executive Candidate Lynne Dixon. “I have long held the belief that government works best when it serves the people, not political parties. As an Independent candidate I know the value of putting differences aside to best represent the communities in the positions to which we are elected. I am very grateful for the support of the SAM Party in my race for Erie County Executive.”

The SAM Party interviewed more than 200 candidates across New York State interested in running on the SAM Party line and promoting SAM’s principles of good government, transparency, and engaging residents to build solutions that work.

The following candidates were nominated for office by the SAM Party of New York:

Lynne Dixon                            County Executive

Joseph Lorigo                          County Legislature

Jacob McMahon                      County Legislature

Ryan Stang                               County Legislature

Frank Todaro                           County Legislature

*Diane Benczkowski               Town Supervisor, Cheektowaga

Jim Lawson                              Town Supervisor, West Seneca

Joseph Emminger                   Town Supervisor, Towanda

Marguerite Greco                    Town Board, Towanda

Shannon Patch                        Town Board, Towanda

Carl Szarek                               Town Board, Towanda

Shawn Connolly                      Town Board, Hamburg

Karen Hoak                              Town Board, Hamburg

*Diane Terranova                   Town Clerk, Lancaster

Gerald J.Greenan, Ill             NY Supreme Court, 8th District


*Candidates who have been endorsed by the SAM Party, but will not appear on the SAM Party line.

For early information on early voting visit For more information about SAM and what we stand for visit




Sam Party of NY

Owen Stone