SAM Party of New York Statement on Election Day Victories


SAM Party of New York Statement on Election Day Victories

In first year, the SAM Party of New York Claims 51 Victories out of 102 Nominated Candidates

November 6, 2019 – The SAM Party of New York celebrated its debut Election Day with 51 nominees winning races across the State. One half of SAM-endorsed nominees won their races, and many others ran strong races despite their defeat. In 14 races, the SAM Party represented the alternative party of choice, and in seven races it carried more votes than at least one of the two traditional parties.

“We could not be more pleased with how our first year has gone. There is a real interest coming from candidates across the State in running a different kind of campaign, that comes with a more independent promise to voters,” said SAM Party of New York Chair Michael Volpe. “I would like to congratulate all of our candidates for their victories, and express my gratitude to all SAM Party nominees, win or lose, for their bold decision to run on a message of putting people – and not party loyalty – first. We look forward to an even stronger response from voters in 2020.”

The SAM Party was particularly influential in Rockland County, where the SAM Party will be represented by five officials in the County Legislature.

In its first year, the SAM Party of New York heard from over 200 candidates seeking election and nominated 102 candidates in 21 counties across the state.

SAM Nominees who won last night include:

Name County Office Sought Jurisdiction
Bruschi, Nathan Albany County Legislator Albany
Collins, Donal Columbia Town Supervisor Chatham
Snow, Coleen Dutchess Town Board Pawling
Lorigo, Joseph Erie County Legislator Erie County
Todaro, Frank Erie County Legislator Erie County
Connolly, Shawn Erie Town Board Hamburg
Hoak, Karen Erie Town Board Hamburg
Emminger, Joseph Erie Town Supervisor Tonawanda
Greco, Marguerite Erie Town Board Tonawanda
Patch, Shannon Erie Town Council Tonawanda
Szarek, Carl Erie Town Board Tonawanda
Rosenbaum, Matthew Monroe Supreme Court Justice 7th Judicial District
Barnhart, Rachel Monroe County Legislature Monroe County
Dollinger, Michael Monroe County Court Judge Monroe County
Silverman, Marsha Nassau City Council Glen Cove
LeFex, Susan Onondaga Town Board Geddes
Masterpole, Martin Onondaga County Comptroller Onondaga County
Doering, George Orange Town Council Blooming Grove
Becker, Thomas Orange Town Council Chester
Scott, Virginia Orange Town Council Cornwall
Brown, Kristen Orange Town Council Montgomery
Allegra, Kelly Orange Town Clerk New Winsdor
McElduff, Timothy Orange Surrogate Judge Slate Hill
Fleming, Maureen Putnam Town Supervisor Kent
Borelli, Frank Rockland Town Council Clarkstown
Franchino, Donald Rockland Town Council Clarkstown
Graziano, Michealangelo Rockland Town Council Clarkstown
Hoehmann, George Rockland Town Supervisor Clarkstown
Milone, Robert Rockland Superintendent of Highways Clarkstown
Kenny, Teresa Rockland Town Supervisor Orangetown
Carey, Christopher Rockland County Legislator, District #9 Rockland
Falciglia, Charles Rockland County Legislator, District #12 Rockland
Foley, James Rockland County Legislator, District #17 Rockland
Hofstein, Lon Rockland County Legislator, District #5 Rockland
McGowan, John Rockland County Legislator, District #15 Rockland
Meegan-Corrigan, Jo Rockland Trustee Suffern
Dalton, Robin Saratoga Public Safety Commissioner Saratoga Springs
Madigan, Michele Saratoga Commissioner of Finance Saratoga Springs
Hayden, Matt Schuyler County Judge Schuyler County
Koba, Nancy Various Supreme Court Justice 9th Judicial District
Lubell, Lewis Various Supreme Court Justice 9th Judicial District
Belmont, Ron Westchester Town Supervisor Harrison
Sciliano, Fred Westchester Town Board Harrison
Ponzini, Robert Westchester Town Justice Mt. Pleasant
Burke, Kristen Westchester Town Council Pelham
Curtin, Maura Westchester Town Council Pelham
Kagan, Adam Westchester Town Justice Pelham
McLaughlin, Daniel Westchester Town Supervisor Pelham
Prisco, Robert Westchester County Court Judge Westchester
Tubbiolo, David Westchester County Legislator, District #14 White Plains
Slater, Matthew Westchester Town Supervisor Yorktown




Owen Stone