Statewide Coverage of SAM-NY Lawsuit Against Cuomo, State Legislature and Board of Election Over Ballot Access Law

SAM-NY’s Lawsuit last week in Federal court, challenging the constitutionality of a recently passed Ballot Access Law in New York State which is designed to kill minor political parties, was covered across the state by print and online media, some with large audiences and some with a small, hyperlocal following.

The Albany Times Union –https://www.timesunion.com/news/article/SAM-Party-sues-state-over-changes-to-third-party-14972664.ph

The Daily News- https://www.nydailynews.com/news/politics/ny-third-party-sam-sues-cuomo-20200114-trwmmrxxgnc25et33yqcrftqlm-story

Rising Media Group–chain of weekly papers in Westchester County, NY and online at YonkersTimes.com –https://yonkerstimes.com/sam-ny-sues-cuomo-leg-nys-boe-over-ballot-access-law/

Daily paper in Glens Falls—https://poststar.com/news/local/govt-and-politics/sam-party-sues-new-york-over-new-presidential-candidate-requirements/article_bca1ee19-9c97-5a80-9a40-5f59bc8c33e7.html

MSN news picked up the Daily News story–https://www.msn.com/en-us/news/politics/little-known-third-party-sues-cuomo-and-state-board-of-elections-over-ballot-access/ar-BBYXpG6

Patch in Pelham NY–https://patch.com/new-york/pelham/party-runs-local-candidates-sues-stay-new-york-ballot

Ballot Access News–http://ballot-access.org/2020/01/14/sam-party-files-federal-lawsuit-against-new-york-requirement-that-parties-poll-130000-votes-for-president/

Buffalo News–https://buffalonews.com/2020/01/14/sam-party-challenges-states-new-ballot-rules/

The Batavian–online news source in Genesee County.- https://www.thebatavian.com/billie-owens/nys-newest-political-party-sues-governor-legislators-and-election-board-over-ballot

Yonkers Tribune –online news site–https://www.yonkerstribune.com/2020/01/sam-ny-sues-cuomo-legislators-and-nys-board-of-election-over-ballot-access-law-new-political-party-claims-requirements-are-unconstitutional

Pelham Examiner–student paper–https://pelhamexaminer.com/20213/announcing/volpes-sam-party-sues-cuomo-over-election-changes-requiring-parties-run-presidential-candidates-to-keep-ballot-line/